About the Chamber: Leadership

Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce Board 2016

The Hyde Park Chamber of Commerce is led by a 19 member board of directors, whose members include business leaders and other community representatives. Their work is supported by the Chamber’s Executive Director, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Executive Board

President      Jonathan T. Swain    Kimbark Beverage Shoppe

First Vice President      Brian Tijan     A10

Second Vice President   Alyssa Berman-Cutler   University of Chicago

Vice President Marketing     Phil Moy     Chicago IOT 

Recording Secretary       Susan Walker     Hyde Park Herald

Treasurer    Caprice Lindsay      Hyde Park Bank

Immediate Past President      Pattie Kidwell      Chant, Noodles Etc.



Anthony Beach    Hyatt Place Chicago South

Peter Cassel   MAC Property Management

Bennie Currie   MBC Financial Strategies

Joyce Feuer      Joyce's Events & Party Planning

Michael Golden     McCaffrey Interests

Deborah Hart   Montgomery Place

Paula Jones   Saint Thomas the Apostle

David Spence     University of Chicago Medical Center

Steven Lucy     Open Produce, 57th Street Wines

Troy Ratliff    DuSable Museum

Heidi Thompson Saunders  University of Chicago


Executive Director        

Wallace E. Goode, Jr.


Past President's Council

James Poueymirou  Wells Fargo Mortgage, NMLSR ID 442535


Special thanks to departing board members, Marianne Bagnola, Bank Financial, Phyllis Hayes, Museum of Science and Industry!